Academic Advisors

Academic Advisors are professionals who are here to assist you throughout your major exploration journey. They are well-versed in all UConn majors and provide great advice, insight, and support. You should connect with an Academic Advisor if you are interested in learning about the academic details of each UConn major such as major content, course requirements, admission requirements (if applicable), contacts within the major, etc.

Schedule an Appointment

Click here to schedule an appointment with an Academic Advisor

Harry Twyman, Coordinator and TME Coach

Harry Twyman

TME Coordinator and Academic Advisor

  Schedule Appointment

  harry.twyman@uconn.edu

Micah Heumann

Micah Heumann

Academic Advisor

  Schedule Appointment

  micah.heumann@uconn.edu

brittany kowalyshyn

Brittany Kowalyshyn

Academic Advisor

  Schedule Appointment

  brittany.kowalyshyn@uconn.edu

Danielle Berkman - Graduate student and TME Coach

Danielle Berkman

Grad Student / TME Coach

  Schedule Appointment

  danielle.berkman@uconn.edu

pat harkins

Pat Harkins

Academic Advisor

  Schedule Appointment

  patricia.harkins@uconn.edu

julie lynch

Julie Lynch

Academic Advisor

  Schedule Appointment

  julie.lynch@uconn.edu

sharon mendes

Sharon Mendes

Academic Advisor

  Schedule Appointment

  sharon.mendes@uconn.edu

Kelli Petersen

Kelli Petersen

Academic Advisor

  Schedule Appointment

  kelli.petersen@uconn.edu